Ryan

What I’ve Been Doing

In BEDA 2011 on April 22, 2011 at 10:42 pm

I haven’t been able to post this week because it has been a HECTIC week.

But, I wanted to fill you all in on interesting things that have happened in my life. And when I say interesting, I mean: mediocre.

Tuesday was my last day of my media law and ethics class, and we had a sort of party and turned in our papers. I woke up and worked on my paper until about 1 p.m., and my class starts at 1:40 p.m.

I made it to class in time, of course, but I was a bit worried that I’d be late, even though it doesn’t really matter because it’s not like my professor was going to not let me turn in my paper.

In any case, I had a wonderful shuttle ride and caught up with my friend Shelby, who I haven’t really seen a lot this year.

I went to class, turned in my paper and listened to the final lecture our professor would give us. We cheered for him at the end, and I had to hold back being sad.

ALSO, one of my classmates may or may not have been reading “Paper Towns.” I’m leaning toward not. Just because I’d like to think I didn’t miss the chance to meet a potential Nerdfighter.

That night, I went to dinner at Five Guys and then to the library with Rhianna, and we stayed there until … get ready for it … 5:30 a.m.

So that was a thing.

Then I woke up on Wednesday and had to go to my noon class. I went to Starbucks and worked on some work and picked up a coffee — not from Starbucks, though — and headed to class.

We watched “Rescue Dawn,” and it was brilliant.

Then I went to my second class, and it was SUPER abridged. I was happy.

I went home and had to reconsider so many different things in my life and about my future. I really don’t remember what I did the rest of that night.

Yesterday (was Thursday, Thursday), I got some work done, which was nice. I needed to start packing up, so I did. It wasn’t an interesting day at all; I didn’t leave my apartment.

Today, I did more work, watched “Community” and “Parks and Recreation” and packed!

I also made a video that I’ve been wanting to make for a couple of weeks, and I’m so glad it’s now on the Internet and out of my head. I’m happy with it, and I hope the community at-large likes it.

With all of this said, I have so much to do before Tuesday, when I am FINALLY relieved of this semester. Although, I’m not truly relieved until grades come in the second week of May, but at least I don’t have to go to class or study for a hot minute.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to go through with my two summer classes because I want to get ahead, and lately I’ve been in a mood to get done with college as fast as I can because there’s so many things I want to do outside of scholastic-related things.

These include graduate school and/or working.

I hope everyone has been well this week, and I apologize for the lack of blogging.

I will try to touch base tomorrow!

  1. “I really don’t remember what I did the rest of that night.” – sounds so familiar.

Leave a Reply

